Meeting details


Agenda Documents


2021 03 18 Harbours Sub-Com Agenda Pack - Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


0 - Recording of Meeting

Recording of Meeting - 18 March 2021


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests.


2 - Statement on Equalities.

Consider, and if so decided, adopt:- “In line with the Council’s legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 the Committee, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to”:-


(i)       eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)       advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)      foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.

Document Type (02) Statement on Equalities.pdf


3 - Minute of Meeting of Harbours Sub-Committee of 12 June 2020.

Document Type (03) 12 06 20 Draft Minute.pdf


4 - Designated Persons Report and Port Marine Safety Code, Three Yearly Compliance Statement Report.

Document Type (04) Designated Person Annual Report and Compliance Statement.pdf


5 - Health and Safety

Document Type (05) Health and Safety Report.pdf


6 - Continuous Improvement

Document Type (06) Continuous Improvement Report.pdf


7 - Harbour Rates and Dues 2021-2022

Document Type (07) Rates and Dues 2021 - 2022.pdf


8 - Harbour Works Programme 2021/2022

Document Type (08) Works Programme 2021-22 Report.pdf


9 - Harbour Advisory Committees – Terms of Reference

Document Type (09) Harbour Advisory Committee - Terms of Reference Report.pdf


10 - Navigation and Environmental Report

Document Type (10) Navigation and Environmental Report.pdf


11 - Dates of Future Meetings

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Ross Cassie
Committee Chair

John Cox
Banff and District
Aligned Independent
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Wendy Agnew
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Mark Findlater
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Dennis Robertson
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

Harbours Sub-Committee