Northern Roads Collaboration Joint Committee 

The Northern Roads Collaboration Joint Committee is a Joint Committee established by Aberdeen City Council, Aberdeenshire Council, Angus Council, Argyll and Bute Council, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar,  Moray Council, and The Highland Council  (the “Constituent Authorities”) under sections 56 and 57 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The Joint Committee undertakes to appoint two named representatives from each Constituent Authority to its membership.

The creation of the Joint Committee represents the joint commitment of the Constituent Authorities to work collaboratively for the joint discharge of road and road-related functions, including ports and harbours (the “Roads Collaboration”).

Current membership of the Joint Committee is:

Councillors R Grant and M Hutchison, (Aberdeen City Council); PJ Argyle and D Aitchison, (Aberdeenshire Council); R Sturrock and B Durno, (Angus Council); R Currie and E Morton, (Argyll and Bute Council); U Robertson and K MacLeod (Cohairle nan Eilean Siar); G Cowie and M Macrae, (Moray Council); and A Henderson and T Robertson, (The Highland Council).

Substitute Members, where appointed, are as follows:

Councillors S Macdonald and A Nicoll, (Aberdeen City Council); J Cox and A Kloppert (Aberdeenshire Council); R Proctor and B Duff (Angus Council);I M Macleod and J N Macleod (Cohairle nan Eilean Siar); and K Gowans and L MacDonald (The Highland Council).



Recent meetings

Northern Roads Collaboration Joint Committee 29/11/2019 (Click for documents)

  • 29 November 2019 - 11:00AM
  • Committee Room 2 Woodhill House Westnurn Road Aberdeen
  • AB16 5GB Click for Map

Northern Roads Collaboration Joint Committee 06/09/2019 (Click for documents)

  • 06 September 2019 - 14:00PM
  • Highland Council Head Quarters Glenurquhart Road Inverness
  • IV3 5NX Click for Map

Northern Roads Collaboration Joint Committee 21/06/2019 (Click for documents)

  • 21 June 2019 - 11:00AM
  • The Chamber Town & County Hall 26 Castle Street Forfar DD8 1BA

Northern Roads Collaboration Joint Committee 01/03/2019 (Click for documents)

  • 01 March 2019 - 11:00AM
  • Council Chambers Moray Council Elgin

Northern Roads Collaboration Joint Committee 23/11/2018 (Click for documents)

  • 23 November 2018 - 11:00AM
  • Committee Room 2 The Town House Aberdeen City Council Aberdeen