Sustainability Committee

The remit of the Sustainability Committee includes -

a) to approve, review and monitor the Council’s work in respect of sustainable development and climate change in order to ensure

compliance with relevant statutory duties, with particular reference to the Climate Change Action Plan.

b) to respond, on the Council’s behalf, to the Scottish Government and other relevant bodies regarding sustainable development and climate change issues, including reporting on Scotland’s Climate Change Declaration (now the Climate Change Duties Report) and the Covenant of Mayors initiative.

c) to promote awareness of the need for sustainability within the Council and wider community in Aberdeenshire.

Upcoming meeting

Sustainability Committee (Rescheduled from 08/06/2022) (Click for documents)

Sustainability Committee 14/09/2022 (Click for documents)

Sustainability Committee 30/11/2022 (Click for documents)

Sustainability Committee 23/02/2023 (Click for documents)

Recent meetings

Sustainability Committee 16/02/2022 (Click for documents)

  • 16 February 2022 - 10:15AM
  • By Skype.

Sustainability Committee 10/11/2021 (Click for documents)

  • 10 November 2021 - 10:15AM

Sustainability Committee 25/08/2021 (Click for documents)

  • 25 August 2021 - 10:15AM
  • Via Skype.

Sustainability Committee 19/05/2021 (Click for documents)

  • 19 May 2021 - 10:15AM

Sustainability Committee 17/02/2021 (Click for documents)

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Sarah Dickinson
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Jim Gifford
East Garioch
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Paul Johnston

Fatima Joji
Westhill and District

Anouk Kloppert
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Sustainability Committee