Meeting details


Agenda Documents


UPDATED - 2023 01 26 - ISC Agenda Pack - Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


0 - Link to Live Stream/Meeting Recording below:

Link to Morning Session

Link to Afternoon Session

Instructions for external attendees:  

  1. Click on the meeting link
  2. When prompted you can either select Launch it now (if you have Teams) or Watch on the web instead (if you don’t have Teams)
  3. If you selected Watch on the Web click Join Anonymously.
  4. This will take you to the live broadcast.

Please note the meeting recording will be available for 180 days from the date of the meeting.


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests.


2 - Statement on Equalities

Consider, and if so decided, adopt:- “In line with the Council’s legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 the Committee, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to”:-


(i)         eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)        advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)       foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.


Document Type (02) Equalities Agenda note (updated version).pdf


3 - Minute of Meeting of the Committee of 1 December, 2022

Document Type (03) 2022 12 01 ISC Draft Minute.pdf


4 - Outstanding Business

Document Type (04) 2023 01 26 Outstanding Business.pdf


Planning & Economy


5 - Crown Estate Funding Annual Report

Document Type (05) ISC Crown Estate Annual Report.pdf


6 - Partnership Review – East Grampian Coastal Partnership

Document Type (06) EGCP Partnership Review.pdf


7 - Review of Rural Affairs Working Group

Document Type (07) ISC REPORT Review of Rural Affairs Working Group.pdf


8 - Urban Gulls Strategy

Document Type (08) Urban Gull Strategy.pdf


9 - Aberdeenshire Development Plan Scheme 2022

Document Type (09) ISC DPS Consultation.pdf


10 - VisitAberdeenshire Six Monthly Update.

Document Type (10) ISC VisitAberdeenshire Six Monthly Update.pdf


Roads & Infrastructure


11 - Roads Asset Management Update

Document Type (11) Roads Asset Management.pdf


Environment & Sustainability


12 - Strategic Transport Update

Document Type (12) Strategic Transport Update.pdf


13 - Summary of Garden Waste Collection Workshop.

Document Type (13) Summary of Garden Waste Workshop.pdf


14 - Aberdeenshire Community Transport Initiative Grant Awards.

Document Type (14) Aberdeenshire Community Transport Initiative Grant Awards.pdf


Support Services


15 - Environment & Infrastructure Services Fees and Charges Review 2022/2023

Document Type (15) 2023 01 26 Fees & Charges Review - Updated.pdf


16 - Financial Performance as at 30 November 2022

Document Type (16) 23 01 26 Fin Perf Report ISC.pdf


17A - Minute of Rural Affairs Working Group of 2 September, 2022.

Document Type (A) Minute of RAWG meeting 2 Sept 2022.pdf


17B - Minute of North East Scotland Agricultural Advisory Group of 9 September, 2022.

Document Type (B) NESAAG Minute 09.07.22.pdf


17C - Minute of Waste Management Working Group of 29 September, 2022

Document Type (C) WMWG Minute - 28th September 2022.pdf


17D - Minute of Aberdeen City Region Deal Joint Committee of 7 October, 2022.

Document Type (D) 071022 ACRDJC Minute.pdf

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

John Crawley
Ellon and District
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Committee Chair

Isobel Davidson
Ellon and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Wendy Agnew
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

David Aitchison
North Kincardine

Geva Blackett
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

George Carr
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Marion Ewenson
Inverurie and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Paul Johnston

Glen Reid
East Garioch

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Stephen Smith
Peterhead South and Cruden

Mel Sullivan
North Kincardine
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Alan Turner
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Robbie Withey
Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford

Substitute Members

Cllr Dawn Black, Cllr John Cox, Cllr Geoff Crowson, Cllr Eileen Durno, Cllr Jim Gifford, Cllr Jeff Goodhall, Cllr George Hall, Cllr Andrew Hassan, Cllr Ron McKail, Cllr Sam Payne, Cllr Glen Reynolds, Cllr Derek Ritchie, Cllr Iain Taylor, Cllr Iris Walker,

Infrastructure Services Committee (from 27 January 2017)