Meeting details


Meeting Minutes


2019 06 20 ISC Minute.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests


2 - Resolutions


2(A) - Public Sector Equality Duty

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following resolution:-

(1)      to have due regard to the need to:-

(a)      eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(b)      advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(c)      foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.

(2)      where an Equality Impact Assessment is provided, to consider its contents and take those into account when reaching a decision.


2(B) - Exempt Information

Consider and, if so decided, adopt the following resolution:-

That under Sections 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Items 18 and 19 of the business on account of the likely disclosure of exempt information of the classes described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.


3 - Minute of Meeting of Infrastructure Services Committee of 16 May, 2019

Document Type 03 2019 05 16 ISC Draft Minute.pdf




4 - Faron McLellan, KIMO UK Co-ordinator, Roads, Landscape and Waste Services


Planning and Building Standards


5 - Planning Application APP/2019/2217 - Full Planning Permission for Erection of Dwellinghouse at Land at Beech Hedges, Stuartfield, Aberdeenshire


Document Type 05a APP-2018-2217 ISC Report.pdf


6 - Planning Application APP/2019/0164 - Full Planning Permission for Alterations to Shop Front (Retrospective) at Peartree Coffee House and Bistro at 61 High Street, Fraserburgh

Document Type 06a APP-2019-164 ISC Report.pdf




7 - Kintore Railway Station Delivery Arrangements

Document Type 07 Kintore Railway Station Delivery Update.pdf


8 - Outcome of Consultation on the Aberdeenshire Council (Off-Street Parking) DRAFT Order

Document Type 08a Outcome of Consultation on The Aberdeenshire Council Off-Street Parking Draft Order.pdf


9 - Management of On-Street Parking in Aberdeenshire

Document Type 09 Management of On-Street Parking in Aberdeenshire.pdf


10 - Vehicle and Plant Replacement Strategy 2019-2029

Document Type 10a Vehicle Replacement Strategy.pdf


11 - Strategic Transport Update

Document Type 11a Strategic Transport Update.pdf


Roads, Landscape Services and Waste Management


12 - Roads Winter Maintenance Review, Progress Report

Document Type 12 Roads Winter Maintenance Review Progress Report.pdf


13 - Terms of Reference for Harbour Steering Group and Update on Duty Holder

Document Type 13 Terms of Reference for Harbour Steering Group & Update on Duty Holder.pdf


Economic Development and Protective Services


14 - Food and Drink Activity Budget

Document Type 14 Food & Drink Activity Budget.pdf


15 - Regional Economic Strategy and Partnerships Update

Document Type 15a Economic Strategies and Partnerships Update.pdf


16 - Tour of Britain.

Document Type 16 Tour of Britain Funding Proposal.pdf


17 - Business Loans Scotland Update and Change of Articles of Association

Document Type 17 Business Loans Scotland Update and Change to Articles of Association.pdf


(EXEMPT) 18 - Supplementary Infrastructure Services Work Plan – Procurement Approval


(EXEMPT) 19 - Contract for Tourism Services




20(A) - Minute of Meeting of Strategic Development Planning Authority of 26 September, 2018

Document Type A SDPA - 260918 - Minute.pdf


20(B) - Minute of Meeting of North East Scotland Agriculture Advisory Group (NESAAG) of 5 December, 2018

Document Type B NESAAG minute Final 5.12.18.pdf


20(C) - Minute of Meeting of Fisheries Working Group of 23 January, 2019

Document Type C FWG minutes 23 January 2019 DM.pdf


20(D) - Minute of Meeting of City Region Deal Joint Committee of 8 February, 2019.

Document Type D CRD Minute 08 02 19.pdf


20(E) - Minute of Meeting of Waste Management Working Group of 13 February, 2019

Document Type E 20190213 Waste Management Working Group mins.pdf

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

John Crawley
Ellon and District
Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Committee Chair

Isobel Davidson
Ellon and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Wendy Agnew
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

David Aitchison
North Kincardine

Geva Blackett
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

George Carr
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Marion Ewenson
Inverurie and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Paul Johnston

Glen Reid
East Garioch

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Stephen Smith
Peterhead South and Cruden

Mel Sullivan
North Kincardine
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Alan Turner
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Robbie Withey
Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford

Substitute Members

Cllr Dawn Black, Cllr John Cox, Cllr Geoff Crowson, Cllr Eileen Durno, Cllr Jim Gifford, Cllr Jeff Goodhall, Cllr George Hall, Cllr Andrew Hassan, Cllr Ron McKail, Cllr Sam Payne, Cllr Glen Reynolds, Cllr Derek Ritchie, Cllr Iain Taylor, Cllr Iris Walker,

Infrastructure Services Committee (from 27 January 2017)