Meeting details


Meeting Minutes


5 October 2017 ISC - Minute .pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests


2 - Resolutions

(A)      Public Sector Equality Duty

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following resolution:-

(1)      to have due regard to the need to:-

(a)      eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(b)      advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(c)      foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.

(2)      where an Equality Impact Assessment is provided, to consider its contents and take those into account when reaching a decision. 

Document Type Equalities Agenda Note.pdf


Presentation – Claudia Cowie – “Carbon Budgeting – The New Green”


3 - Minute of Meeting of Infrastructure Services Committee of 24 August, 2017

Document Type 03 draft ISC Minute of 24 08 17.pdf


Planning and Building Standards


4 - APP/2016/2264 - Formation of Business Park with Associated Infrastructure

Planning document - APP/2016/2264

Document Type 04 APP 2016 2264.pdf


5 - Aberdeenshire Council Archaeology Service Strategy Review 2014-17 and Archaeology Service Strategy 2017-20

Document Type 05 Archaeology Strategies.pdf




6 - Nominations to Outside Bodies and Partnerships – (a) North Sea Commission Transport Thematic Group; (b) Enterprise North East Trust (Elevator Uk); and (c) Aberdeen International Airport Consultative Committee

Document Type 06 Outside Body.pdf


7 - Infrastructure Services Quarter 1 2017 – 2018 Performance Report (Aberdeenshire Performs)

Document Type 07 Quarter 1 Performance (Final).pdf


8 - Review of Fees and Charges

Document Type 08 Fees&Charges.pdf




9 - Strategic Transport Update

Document Type 09 Strategic Transport Update.pdf


10 - Programme for Walking, Cycling and Safety Initiatives

Document Type 10 Programme for Walking Cyling and Safety Initiatives.pdf


Economic Development and Protective Services


11 - Developing Excellence in our North Coast Communities – Regeneration 6 Monthly Report

Document Type 11 Regeneration 6 Monthly Report.pdf


Roads, Landscape Services and Waste Management


12 - Footway Weed Control – Member Promoted Issue

Document Type 12 Footway Weed Control - Member Promoted Issue.pdf




13(a) - Draft Minute of Meeting of North East Scotland Fisheries Development Partnership of 10 February, 2017

Document Type (a) NESFDP - minute 10.02.2017.pdf


13(b) - Draft Note of Meeting of Fisheries Working Group of 17 February, 2017

Document Type (b) FWG - minute 17.02 2017.pdf


13(c) - Draft Minute of Meeting of North East Scotland Agricultural Advisory Group of 22 February, 2017

Document Type (c) NESAAG minute - 22.02.2017.pdf

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Peter Argyle
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

John Cox
Banff and District
Aligned Independent
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Wendy Agnew
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

David Aitchison
Westhill and District

George Carr
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Alan Fakley
Peterhead South and Cruden
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Jim Ingram
Central Buchan

Paul Johnston
Democratic Independent and Green Group

David Keating
East Garioch
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

John Latham
Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Ian Mollison
North Kincardine
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Glen Reid
East Garioch

Stephen Smith
Peterhead South and Cruden

Iain Taylor
Turriff and District
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Substitute Members

Cllr Anne Allan, Cllr Geva Blackett, Cllr Rosemary Bruce, Cllr Ross Cassie, Cllr Marion Ewenson, Cllr Mark Findlater, Cllr Martin Ford, Cllr Jim Gifford, Cllr Moira Ingleby, Cllr Andy Kille, Cllr Hamish Partridge, Cllr Iris Walker, Cllr Judy Whyte,

Infrastructure Services Committee (from 27 January 2017)