Meeting details


Agenda Documents


21 06 03 CC Agenda Pack - Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


0 - Recording of Meeting

Recording of Meeting - Communities Committee - 3 June, 2021


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests


2A - Statement on Equalities:

Consider, and if so decided, adopt:- “In line with the Council’s legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 the Committee, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to”:-


(i)         eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)        advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)       foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.


Document Type 02 Equalities Agenda Note.pdf


2B - Resolution:

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following resolution: - That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the Meeting for Items 16 and 17 of the business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the classes described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.



3 - Minute of Meeting of the Communities Committee of 1 April, 2021

Document Type 03 01 04 21 Draft Communities Minute - V3.pdf


4 - Progress with Actions from Previous Communities Committee Meetings

Document Type 04 Progress Against Actions Log 03 06 21 - Draft (1).pdf


Business Services


5 - Finance Performance as at 30 April 2021

Document Type 05 Fin Perf Covering Report.pdf


5A - Housing Revenue Account Financial Performance as at 30 April 2021

Document Type 5a HRA Fin Perf Covering Report.pdf


6 - Corporate Improvement Plan Update

Document Type 06 Corporate Improvement Plan Covering Report.pdf


7 -  Annual Governance Statement

Document Type 07 Draft Annual Governance Statement Covering Report.pdf


8 - Scottish Fire and Rescue Service Performance Report 1 April 2020 to 31 March 2021.

Document Type 08 SFRS Covering Report Performance Report.pdf


Infrastructure Services


9 - Annual Scrutiny Report 2020-2021

Document Type 09 Annual Scrutiny Report.pdf


10 - Housing Revenue Account Business Plan Review

Document Type 10 Review of Housing Revenue Account Business Plan.pdf


11 - Rapid Rehousing Transition Plan Update.

Document Type 11 Rapid Rehousing Transition Plan Update.pdf


12 -  Tenant Participation Strategy Update.

Document Type 12 Tenant Participation Strategy Update Covering Report.pdf


Live Life Aberdeenshire


13 - Museum Services Policies.

Document Type 13 Museums Service Policies Covering report.pdf


14 - Live Life Aberdeenshire Pitch and Open Space Strategy

Document Type 14 Open Space Covering Report.pdf


Health and Social Care Partnership


15 - Developing the NHS Grampian Strategic Plan (2022-2028).

Document Type 15 Developing the NHS Strategy.pdf


Business Services


(EXEMPT) 16 - Housing Improvement Plan (HIP) Quarterly Update


Infrastructure Services


(EXEMPT) 17 - Housing Supplementary Procurement Plan

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Judy Whyte
Inverurie and District
Aligned Independent
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Anne Allan
Peterhead North and Rattray

Geva Blackett
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Marion Buchan
Central Buchan
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Paul Gibb
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Victoria Harper
West Garioch

Andrew Hassan
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Doreen Mair
Fraserburgh and District
Aligned Independent

Colin Pike
North Kincardine
Unaligned Independent

Glen Reynolds
Banff and District

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Iris Walker
Westhill and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Sandy Wallace
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Libertarian Party

Substitute Members

Cllr Dianne Beagrie, Cllr Sarah Dickinson, Cllr Eileen Durno, Cllr Alan Fakley, Cllr Anouk Kloppert, Cllr Alistair McKelvie, Cllr Ian Mollison, Cllr Glen Reid, Cllr Michael Roy, Cllr Hazel Smith, Cllr Robbie Withey,

Communities Committee (from 27 January 2017)