Meeting details


Agenda Documents


2021 04 01 CC Agenda Pack - Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


0 - Recording of Meeting

Recording of Communities Committee Meeting – 1 April 2021


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests.


2A - Statement on Equalities:

Consider, and if so decided, adopt:- “In line with the Council’s legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 the Committee, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to”:-


(i)         eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)        advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)       foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.

Document Type 02 Equalities Agenda Note (3) (1) (1).pdf


2B - Resolution

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following resolution: - That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the Meeting for Item 11 of the business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the classes described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.


3 - Minute of Meeting of the Communities Committee of 18 February, 2021

Document Type 03 2021 02 18 Draft Communities Minute.pdf


4 - Progress with Actions from Previous Communities Committee Meetings

Document Type 04 Progress Against Actions Log - Final.pdf


Business Services


5 - Tackling Poverty and Inequalities – Progress Report

Document Type 05 Tackling Poverty Progress Report2020.pdf


6 - Tackling Poverty and Inequalities – Allocation of Budget

Document Type 06 Tackling Poverty Budget Allocation.pdf


7 - Policy Register Annual Reporting

Document Type 07 Policy Register Reporting for Comm Committee.pdf


8 -  Police Scotland – Thematic Report – Fraud

Document Type 08 Police Scotland-Thematic Report - Fraud v2.pdf


Infrastructure Services


9 -  Housing Renewal Area Policy

Document Type 09 Housing Renewal Area Policy.pdf


10 - Below Tolerable Standard Policy.

Document Type 10 Below Tolerable Standard Policy.pdf


Business Services


(EXEMPT) 11 - Housing Improvement Programme (HIP) 2017-2021.

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Judy Whyte
Inverurie and District
Aligned Independent
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Anne Allan
Peterhead North and Rattray

Geva Blackett
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Marion Buchan
Central Buchan
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Paul Gibb
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Victoria Harper
West Garioch

Andrew Hassan
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Doreen Mair
Fraserburgh and District
Aligned Independent

Colin Pike
North Kincardine
Unaligned Independent

Glen Reynolds
Banff and District

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Iris Walker
Westhill and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Sandy Wallace
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Libertarian Party

Substitute Members

Cllr Dianne Beagrie, Cllr Sarah Dickinson, Cllr Eileen Durno, Cllr Alan Fakley, Cllr Anouk Kloppert, Cllr Alistair McKelvie, Cllr Ian Mollison, Cllr Glen Reid, Cllr Michael Roy, Cllr Hazel Smith, Cllr Robbie Withey,

Communities Committee (from 27 January 2017)