Meeting details


Meeting Minutes


2021 02 18 Communities Committee Minute .pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests


2A - Statement on Equalities

Document Type (02) Equalities Agenda Note (3) (1).pdf


2B - Resolution


3 - Minute of Meeting of the Communities Committee of 17 December, 2020

Document Type (03) Communities Committee Draft Minute 17 12 20 final draft.pdf


4 - Progress with Actions from Previous Communities Committee Meetings

Document Type (04) Progress Against Actions Log Communities Committee 18 02 21 - Revised Final V1.pdf


Business  Services


5 - Quarter 3 Financial Performance: Communities Budget

Document Type (05) 21 02 18 CC Q3 Fin Perf Report Cover report.pdf


6 - Financial Performance to 31 December 2020 – Housing Revenue Account

Document Type (06) HRA Q3 Fin Perf Report Final.pdf


7 - Corporate Improvement Plan 2020/21

Document Type (07) Corporate Improvement Plan FINAL.pdf


8 - Living Wage – Employer Accreditation

Document Type (08) Living Wage Employer Accreditation.pdf


9 - Scottish Fire and Rescue Service – Local Fire and Rescue Plan for Aberdeenshire

Document Type (09) SFRS Covering Report.pdf


10 - Scottish Fire and Rescue Service Performance Report 1 April to 30 September 2020

Document Type (10) SFRS Year to Date Performance Covering Report.pdf


11 - Police Scotland Performance Monitoring and Operational Update

Document Type (11) Aberdeenshire Police Performance Report (Apr-Sept 20).pdf


12 - Annual Procurement Performance Report 2019 – 2020

Document Type (12) APR covering report.pdf


Infrastructure Services


13 - Housing Action Plan

Document Type (13) Housing Action Plan.pdf


Live Life Aberdeenshire


14 - Live Life Aberdeenshire Pricing Update

Document Type (14) LLA Pricing Update.pdf


Health and Social Care Partnership


15 - Charging Policy and Unit Costs 2021/22

Document Type (15) Charging Policy and Unit Costs 2021-22.pdf




(EXEMPT) 16 - Risk Presentation


Business Services


(EXEMPT) 17 - Hard Facilities Management Update


Infrastructure Services


(EXEMPT) 18 - Procurement Plan 2021/22 for Housing and Building Standards


Live Life Aberdeenshire


(EXEMPT) 19 - Live Life Aberdeenshire Grant Funding 2021/2022


Health and Social Care Partnership


(EXEMPT) 20 - Aberdeenshire Integration Joint Board – Annual Procurement Plan Direction

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Judy Whyte
Inverurie and District
Aligned Independent
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Anne Allan
Peterhead North and Rattray

Geva Blackett
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Marion Buchan
Central Buchan
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Paul Gibb
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Victoria Harper
West Garioch

Andrew Hassan
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Doreen Mair
Fraserburgh and District
Aligned Independent

Colin Pike
North Kincardine
Unaligned Independent

Glen Reynolds
Banff and District

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Iris Walker
Westhill and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Sandy Wallace
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Libertarian Party

Substitute Members

Cllr Dianne Beagrie, Cllr Sarah Dickinson, Cllr Eileen Durno, Cllr Alan Fakley, Cllr Anouk Kloppert, Cllr Alistair McKelvie, Cllr Ian Mollison, Cllr Glen Reid, Cllr Michael Roy, Cllr Hazel Smith, Cllr Robbie Withey,

Communities Committee (from 27 January 2017)