Meeting details


Agenda Documents


2019 09 05 CC Agenda Pack Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests.


2A - Statement on Equalities

Consider, and if so decided, adopt:- “In line with the Council’s legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 the Committee, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to”:-


(i)         eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)        advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)       foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.


2B - Resolution:

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following resolution: - That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the Meeting for Items 18, 19, 20, 21, 22 and 23 of the business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the classes described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.


3 - Minute of Meeting of the Communities Committee of 6 June, 2019

Document Type (03) Minute 6 06 19.pdf


4 - Progress with Actions from Previous Communities Committee Meetings

Document Type (04) Progress Against Actions Log Communities Committee V3.pdf


Business Services


5 - Aberdeenshire Local Outcomes Improvement (LOIP) and Locality Planning Annual Reporting

Document Type (05) LOIP covering report.pdf


6 - Consultation – Review of the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service Draft Strategic Plan 2019-22.

Document Type (06) SFRS covering report.pdf


7 - Scottish Fire and Rescue Service Thematic Report – Deliberate Fires

Document Type (07) Thematic Report Deliberate fires.pdf


8 -  Information and Advice Services: A Coordinated Approach to Delivery

Document Type (08) Information Advice Services A Coordinated Approach to Delivery - covering report.pdf


Infrastructure Services (Housing)


9 - Rapid Rehousing Transition Plan Update

Document Type (09) Rapid Rehousing Transition Plan Update - covering report.pdf


10 - Consultation – Energy Efficiency in the Private Rented Sector

Document Type (10) Consultation - Energy Efficiency in the Private Rented Sector.pdf


11 - Tenant Participation Strategy 2019 to 2029

Document Type (11) Tenant Participation Strategy.pdf


12 - Housing Annual Assurance Statements

Document Type (12) Housing Annual Assurance Statement - covering report.pdf


13 - Housing Action Plan Update

Document Type (13) Housing Action Plan Update.pdf


14 - Performance Monitoring (Council Plan Priorities 2017 to 2022).

Document Type (14) Priorities Monitoring.pdf


15 - Local Housing Strategy 2018 to 2023 Annual Performance Report and Action Plan Updates.

Document Type (15) Local Housing Strategy (LHS) Annual Report - covering report.pdf


Business Services


16 - . Police Scotland Performance Report 2018/19

Document Type (16) Aberdeenshire Police Performance Report - covering report.pdf


17 - Potential Improvements to Police Scotland Local Area Update Reporting (Referral from Garioch Area Committee).

Document Type (17) Referral to Communities Committee from GAC Re Police Scotland Reporting.pdf


Business Services


(EXEMPT) 18 - Supplementary Directorate Work Plan – Procurement Approval for Provision of Information and Advice Services.


(EXEMPT) 19 - Hard FM Quarterly Update.


(EXEMPT) 20 -  Housing Improvement Programme (HIP) Quarterly Up


Infrastructure Services (Housing)


(EXEMPT) 21 - Housing First Pilot


(EXEMPT) 22 - Supplementary Work Plan for Housing – Procurement Approval.


Health and Social Care Partnership


(EXEMPT) 23 - Use of Delegated Powers by Reason of Special Urgency

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Judy Whyte
Inverurie and District
Aligned Independent
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Anne Allan
Peterhead North and Rattray

Geva Blackett
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Marion Buchan
Central Buchan
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Paul Gibb
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Victoria Harper
West Garioch

Andrew Hassan
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Doreen Mair
Fraserburgh and District
Aligned Independent

Colin Pike
North Kincardine
Unaligned Independent

Glen Reynolds
Banff and District

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Iris Walker
Westhill and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Sandy Wallace
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Libertarian Party

Substitute Members

Cllr Dianne Beagrie, Cllr Sarah Dickinson, Cllr Eileen Durno, Cllr Alan Fakley, Cllr Anouk Kloppert, Cllr Alistair McKelvie, Cllr Ian Mollison, Cllr Glen Reid, Cllr Michael Roy, Cllr Hazel Smith, Cllr Robbie Withey,

Communities Committee (from 27 January 2017)