Meeting details


Agenda Documents


2019 03 28 CC Agenda Pack Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests.


2A - Statement on Equalities

Consider, and if so decided, adopt:- “In line with the Council’s legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 the Committee, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to”:-


(i)       eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)       advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)      foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.


2B - Resolution

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following resolution: - That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the Meeting for Items 14, 15 and 16 of the business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the classes described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.


3 - Minute of Meeting of the Communities Committee of 21 February, 2019

Document Type 03 2019 02 21 Communities Minute - Final Draft.pdf


4 - Progress with Actions from Previous Communities Committee Meetings.

Document Type 04 Progress Against Actions Log Communities Committee.pdf


Business Services


5 - Council Plan 2017 – 2020 – Priority Delivery Plans.

Document Type 05 Lead Priorities Council Plan.pdf


6 - Interim Submission to “Police Scotland Shaping Our Direction and Delivery 2019-22” Consultation.

Document Type 06 Police Scotland Consultation Response.pdf


7 - Reducing Child Poverty in Aberdeenshire

Document Type 07Child Poverty Report to Communities - Covering Report.pdf


Infrastructure Services (Housing)


8 - Void Council Houses

Document Type 08 Voids.pdf


9 - Housing Service Quarterly Exception Report : October to December 2018

Document Type 09 Housing Quarterly Performance - Covering report.pdf


10 - Universal Credit: Aberdeenshire Update

Document Type 10 Universal Credit - Covering report.pdf


11 - Scottish Government Consultation on Local Connection and Intentionality Provisions in Homelessness Legislation

Document Type 11 Scottish Government Consultation on HARSAG - Covering report.pdf


12 - Tenant Participation: A New Approach

Document Type 12 Tenant Participation.pdf


13 - Housing First – Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire Consortium.

Document Type 13 Housing First - Social Bite Consortium.pdf


Health and Social Care Partnership


14 - Charging Policy 2019/20

Document Type 14 Chrging - Covering report.pdf


Business Services


(EXEMPT) 15 - Housing Improvement Programme (HIP) 2017 – 2021.


(EXEMPT) 16 - Direct Award of Contacts for Self Directed Support and Individual Funds.

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Judy Whyte
Inverurie and District
Aligned Independent
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Anne Allan
Peterhead North and Rattray

Geva Blackett
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Marion Buchan
Central Buchan
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Paul Gibb
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Victoria Harper
West Garioch

Andrew Hassan
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Doreen Mair
Fraserburgh and District
Aligned Independent

Colin Pike
North Kincardine
Unaligned Independent

Glen Reynolds
Banff and District

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Iris Walker
Westhill and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Sandy Wallace
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside
Scottish Libertarian Party

Substitute Members

Cllr Dianne Beagrie, Cllr Sarah Dickinson, Cllr Eileen Durno, Cllr Alan Fakley, Cllr Anouk Kloppert, Cllr Alistair McKelvie, Cllr Ian Mollison, Cllr Glen Reid, Cllr Michael Roy, Cllr Hazel Smith, Cllr Robbie Withey,

Communities Committee (from 27 January 2017)