IJB Audit Committee

The purpose of the Committee is to assist the Integrated Joint Board (IJB) to deliver its responsibilities for the conduct of public business, and the stewardship of funds under its control.  In particular, the Committee will seek to provide assurance to the IJB that appropriate systems of internal control are in place to ensure that: business is conducted in accordance with the law and proper standards; public money is safeguarded and properly accounted for; Financial Statements are prepared timeously, and give a true and fair view of the financial position of the IJB for the period in question; and reasonable steps are taken to prevent and detect fraud and other irregularities.

The IJB Audit Committee is made up of representatives from Aberdeenshire Council and NHS Grampian, with two representatives from each Partner.

In addition, it was agreed in February 2019 that three non-voting members of the Integration Joint Board be invited to attend the meetings, with full participation rights for discussions.

Current membership is as undernoted:

Councillor Glen Reynolds, Aberdeenshire Council; 

Councillor Gordon Lang, Aberdeenshire Council;

Ms Amy Anderson, NHS Grampian; 

Ms Joyce Duncan, NHS Grampian;

David Hekelaar, Third Sector Representative; and

Inez Kirk, Union Representative

Upcoming meeting

IJB Audit Committee 05/07/2023 (Click for documents)

Recent meetings

IJB Audit Committee 01/03/2023 (Click for documents)

  • 01 March 2023 - 14:30PM
  • Committee Room 5, Woodhill House, Aberdeen (with virtual attendance)

IJB Audit Committee 07/12/2022 (Click for documents)

  • 07 December 2022 - 14:30PM
  • Virtual Meeting

IJB Audit Committee 12/10/2022 (Click for documents)

  • 12 October 2022 - 14:00PM

IJB Audit Committee 20/06/2022 (Click for documents)

  • 20 June 2022 - 14:00PM
  • Virtual Meeting

IJB Audit Committee 30/03/2022 (Click for documents)

  • 30 March 2022 - 14:30PM

Committee members

Gordon Lang
Turriff and District
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Glen Reynolds
Banff and District

Non Elected Members

Amy Anderson (NHS )(Vote)
Joyce Duncan (NHS Member)(Vote)

IJB Audit Committee