Meeting details


Meeting Minutes


2023 03 01 - IJB Minute.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


0 - Link to Live Stream/Meeting Recording below:

Link to Live Stream

Instructions for external attendees:  

  1. Select live stream/meeting recording link above.
  2. When prompted you can either select Launch it now (if you have Teams) or Watch on the web instead (if you don’t have Teams)
  3. If you selected Watch on the Web select Join Anonymously.
  4. This will take you to the live broadcast/meeting recording.

Please note the meeting recording will be available for 180 days from the date of the meeting.


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Interests


2A - Statement on Equalities

  1. Consider, and if so decided, adopt:- “In line with the Joint Board’s legal  duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 the Joint Board, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to”:-


  1. eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;
  2. advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and
  3. foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and


2.where an integrated impact assessment has been provided, to take its contents into consideration when reaching a decision.

Document Type 02a Equalities Agenda Note.pdf


2B - Exempt Information

Consider and, if so decided, adopt the following resolution:

That under paragraphs 6 and 7 of the Categories of Exempt Information, found at Appendix 2 of the Standing Orders of the Integration Joint Board, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Item 14 of the business below, on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the classes described in the relevant paragraphs.


3 - Minutes of Meetings of the Integration Joint Board:


3(a) - Minute of Meeting of the Integration Joint Board of 7 December, 2022

Document Type 03a 2022 12 07 - IJB Draft Minute.pdf


3(b) - IJB Audit Committee Approved Minute of 12 October, 2022

Document Type 03b IJB Audit Cttee 12 10 22 - Approved minute.pdf




4 - Integration Joint Board Action Log

Document Type 04 IJB Action Log.pdf


5 - Chief Officer’s Update

Document Type 05 Chief Officers Update Mar 2023 FINAL.pdf


6 - IJB Budget

Document Type 06 010323 IJB Finance Update 2022-23.pdf


7 - Use of Chief Officer Delegated Powers in relation to Urgent Matters

Document Type 07 IJB Report - Use of Delegated Powers - 01-03-2023 - FINAL.pdf


8 - The Public Bodies (Joint Working) (Scotland) Act 2014 Review of Integration Scheme

Document Type 08 Revised Integration Scheme FINAL.pdf


9 - Chief Social Work Officer Update Briefing 2022

Document Type 09 CSWO Annual Report 2021-2022 Update Report FINAL.pdf


New Business


10 - NHS Grampian Out of Hours Primary Care Service (GMED).

Document Type 10 2023 02 06 Update on Moray Hosted Services - Shire GMED.pdf


11 - Aberdeenshire Health and Social Care Partnership (HSCP) Strategic Delivery Plan Performance Report

Document Type 11 2023 02 01 IJB Performance Report SDP V002 FINAL.pdf


12 - AHSCP 2023/24 Charging Policy & Unit Costs.

Document Type 12 IJB Report Cover AHSCP 2022-23 Charging policy and Unit Costs.pdf


13 - Strategic Planning Group Update

Document Type 13 2023 03 01 SPG Update to IJB V002 FINAL.pdf




(EXEMPT) 14 - Funding Contribution Towards Accommodation with Adaptations – Use of Special Urgency Powers


(EXEMPT) 15 - 2023/2024 Annual Procurement Work Plan (Social Care)

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

John Tomlinson
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Moray Grant
West Garioch

David Keating
Inverurie and District
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Gordon Lang
Turriff and District
Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Glen Reynolds
Banff and District

Substitute Members

Cllr Ann Bell, Cllr Jim Gifford, Cllr Seamus Logan, Cllr Jenny Nicol, Cllr Iris Walker,

Non Elected Members

Amy Anderson (NHS )(Vote)
Joyce Duncan (NHS Member)(Vote)
Steven Lindsay (NHS)(Vote)
Susan Webb (NHS)(Vote)

Integration Joint Board