Meeting details


Agenda Documents


21 06 04 LSC Agenda Pack - Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


0 - Recording of Meeting

Recording of Meeting - Licensing Sub-Committee - 4 June, 2021


1 - Appointment of Chair.

Document Type 01 - Report to Appoint a new Chair.pdf


2 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests.


3A - Statement on Equalities.

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following:- “In line with its legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010, the Council, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need


(i)    eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)    advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)   foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.”


3B - Confidential Information.

Consider and, if so decided, adopt the following resolution:- 


“That, under Section 50A (2) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Item 6 of the business below on account of the likely disclosure of confidential information in breach of the obligation of confidence.” 


4 - Minute of Meeting of the Sub-Committee of 5 February, 2021.

Document Type 04 - 2021 02 05 Lic Sub Minute DRAFT.pdf


5 - Taxis and Private Hire Car Licensing - Review of Advertisement Policy.

Document Type 05 - Report on Taxi Advert Policy.pdf


6(a) - Application for Renewal of a Taxi Driver’s Licence (Case No. 1012) - CONFIDENTIAL


6(b) - Application for Grant of a Taxi Driver’s Licence (Case No. 1013) - CONFIDENTIAL

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Alastair Forsyth
Turriff and District
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Rosemary Bruce
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Marion Ewenson
Inverurie and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Victoria Harper
West Garioch

Dennis Robertson
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

Michael Roy
Banff and District
Aligned Independent

Substitute Members

Cllr Charles Buchan, Cllr Alison Evison, Cllr Jeff Hutchison, Cllr Ron McKail, Cllr Iain Taylor, Cllr Leigh Wilson,

Licensing Sub-Committee