Meeting details


Meeting Minutes


2020 08 14 Lic Sub Com Minute .pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


1 - Declaration of Members’ Interests


2 - Declarations


2A - Statement on Equalities

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following:- “In line with the Council’s legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010, the Sub-Committee, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to:-

(i)         eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)        advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)       foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.”

Document Type (02A) Equalities Agenda Note.pdf


2B - Confidential Information

Consider and, if so decided, adopt the following resolution:-

“That, under Section 50A (2) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Item 3 of the business below on account of the likely disclosure of confidential information in breach of the obligation of confidence.”


3 - Civic Government (Scotland) Act 1982 – Consideration of Temporary Suspension of a Taxi Driver’s Licence (Case No. 1003) - CONFIDENTIAL

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Alastair Forsyth
Turriff and District
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Rosemary Bruce
Banchory and Mid-Deeside
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Marion Ewenson
Inverurie and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Victoria Harper
West Garioch

Dennis Robertson
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

Michael Roy
Banff and District
Aligned Independent

Substitute Members

Cllr Charles Buchan, Cllr Alison Evison, Cllr Jeff Hutchison, Cllr Ron McKail, Cllr Iain Taylor, Cllr Leigh Wilson,

Licensing Sub-Committee