Local Review Body 


The Local Review Body is made up of 6 elected members, one nominated from each Area Committee. There is also 1 nominated substitute member from each Area to ensure that there is impartiality and that there can be a quorum of members for consideration of each case.


The Town and Country Planning (Scheme of Delegation and Local Review Procedure) (Scotland) Regulations 2013 set out much of the procedure to be adopted by the Local Review Body and a copy of the legislation is provided below. Further information and advice is contained in the Scottish Planning Series Circular 7 2009: Schemes of Delegation and Local Reviews.

Further Information

Recent meetings

Local Review Body 26/01/2018 (Click for documents)

  • 26 January 2018 - 11:00AM
  • Woodhill House Committee Room 5 Westburn Road Aberdeen
  • AB16 5GB Click for Map

Local Review Body Site Visit 26/01/2018 (Click for documents)

  • 26 January 2018 - 10:00AM
  • Kirkton House, Skene, Westhill
  • AB32 6XT Click for Map

Local Review Body 24/11/2017 (Click for documents)

  • 24 November 2017 - 10:15AM
  • Committee Room 5, Woodhill House, Aberdeen
  • AB16 5GB Click for Map

Local Review Body Site Visits and Meeting 17/11/2017 (Click for documents)

  • 17 November 2017 - 10:00AM
  • Site inspections at Land at Crimond Camp, Crimond, Fraserburgh, then the Ward, Huntly. The site inspections will be followed by a formal meeting in Stewart’s Hall, 17 Gordon Street, Huntly, AB54 8AJ at 12:45 pm.

Local Review Body 27/10/2017 (Click for documents)

  • 27 October 2017 - 10:15AM
  • Committee Room No. 5 Woodhill House Westburn Road Aberdeen
  • AB16 5GB Click for Map

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Fergus Hood
East Garioch
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Paul Johnston
Democratic Independent and Green Group
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Ross Cassie

Jeff Hutchison

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside

Iain Sutherland
Peterhead North and Rattray
Aligned Independent

Substitute Members

Cllr Isobel Davidson, Cllr Sarah Dickinson, Cllr Paul Gibb, Cllr Jim Ingram, Cllr Alistair McKelvie, Cllr Michael Roy,

Local Review Body