Meeting details


Agenda Documents


2019 09 12 CSS Agenda Pack Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests


2 - Resolutions


2A - Statement on Equalities

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following:- “In line with its legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010, the Council, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to:-


(i)     eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)    advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)       foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it

Document Type 02 Equalities Agenda Note C&S Sub.pdf


2B - Exempt Information

Consider and, if so decided, adopt the following resolution:-


That under Sections 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the meeting for Items 9, 10 and 11 of the business on account of the likely disclosure of exempt information of the classes described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.


3 - Minute of Meeting of 30 May, 2019

Document Type 03 Minute 30 05 19 draft.pdf


4 - Fraserburgh Film Presentation


5 - Ski Centres Presentation


6 - Provision of Fitness Equipment

Document Type 06 Provision of Fitness Equipment.pdf


7 - Promoting Physically Active Lifestyle in the Workforce

Document Type 07 Promoting Physically Active Lifestyles.pdf


8 - Performance Report 2019/20

Document Type 08 Quarter 1 Performance Data.pdf


(EXEMPT) 9 - Grant Funding


(EXEMPT) 10 - Facilities Refurbishment.



(EXEMPT) 11 - Developing our Future Library Service

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Simpson
Central Buchan
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Lesley Berry
Inverurie and District

Alastair Forsyth
Turriff and District

Colin Pike
North Kincardine

Non Elected Members

Mr David Cook ((Chair) External Member)(Vote)
Mr James Knowles (External Member)(Vote)
Ms Kim Penman (External Member)(Vote)
Mr Clark Sutherland (External Member)(Vote)