Culture and Sports Sub-Committee 

This is a Sub-Committee of the Communities Committee, established by Council on 26 April, 2018.  (Item 6 refers, as per the link below.)

Culture and Sport Business Unit

The remit of the Sub-Committee is to promote and oversee the delivery of Culture and Sport facilities and services across Aberdeenshire through the Aberdeenshire Culture and Sport Business Unit.  Culture and Sport includes the following functions:-

  1. Cultural Services, Libraries and Museums;
  2. Sport and Physical Activity Services;
  3. Community halls;
  4. Sports pitches; and
  5. Catering facilities located in community venues.

Current Membership of Sub-Committee is as follows:

Aberdeenshire Council: Councillors Lesley Berry, Alistair Forsyth, Colin Pike, and Anne Simpson (Vice-Chair); and

External Members: David Cook (Chair),  James Knowles, Kim Penman, and Clark Sutherland.

Further information may be found on the Live Life Aberdeenshire website.

Upcoming meeting

Culture and Sports Sub-Committee 18/04/2019 (Click for documents)

  • 18 April 2019 - 13:30PM Add to my calendar
  • Committee Room 2 Woodhill House Westburn Road Aberdeen

Culture and Sports Sub-Committee 30/05/2019 (Click for documents)

Culture and Sports Sub-Committee 17/06/2019 (Click for documents)

Culture and Sports Sub-Committee 12/09/2019 (Click for documents)

Culture and Sports Sub-Committee 14/11/2019 (Click for documents)

Recent meetings

Culture and Sports Sub-Committee 06/03/2019 (Click for documents)

  • 06 March 2019 - 13:30PM
  • Committee Room 4 Woodhill House Westburn Road Aberdeen
  • AB16 5GB Click for Map

Culture and Sports Sub-Committee 08/02/2019 (Click for documents)

  • 08 February 2019 - 13:30PM
  • Committee Room 5, Woodhill House, Aberdeen
  • AB16 5GB Click for Map

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Simpson
Central Buchan
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Lesley Berry
Inverurie and District

Alastair Forsyth
Turriff and District

Colin Pike
North Kincardine

Non Elected Members

Mr David Cook ((Chair) External Member)(Vote)
Mr James Knowles (External Member)(Vote)
Ms Kim Penman (External Member)(Vote)
Mr Clark Sutherland (External Member)(Vote)