Meeting details


Agenda Documents


2018 03 29 CC Agenda Pack Public.pdf



Microsoft Word

Agenda Items


1 - Sederunt and Declaration of Members’ Interests.


2A - Statement on Equalities:

Consider, and if so decided, adopt:- “In line with the Council’s legal duty under section 149 of the Equality Act 2010 the Committee, in making decisions on the attached reports, shall have due regard to the need to”:-


(i)       eliminate discrimination, harassment and victimisation;

(ii)      advance equality of opportunity between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it; and

(iii)      foster good relations between those who share a protected characteristic and persons who do not share it.


Document Type Equalities Agenda Note.pdf


2B - Resolution:

Consider, and if so decided, adopt the following resolution: - That under Section 50A (4) and (5) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, as amended, the public and media representatives be excluded from the Meeting for Item 19 of the business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information of the classes described in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A of the Act.



3 - Minute of Meeting of 15 February, 2018

Document Type (03) 15 02 18 - Communities Minute.pdf


4 - Minute of Meeting of 22 February, 2018

Document Type (04) 2018 02 22 - Communities Minute.pdf


5 - Progress with Actions from Previous Communities Committee Meetings

Document Type (05) Communities Cttee Action Log March.pdf


6 - Your Service, Your Voice ‘A consultation on the safe and planned future of the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service’.

Document Type (06) 'Your Service Your Voice' covering report.pdf


7 - Thematic Report on Unintentional Harm and Home Safety - Scottish Fire and Rescue Service.

Document Type (07) Thematic Report 'Unintentional Harm and Home Safety'.pdf


8 - Equalities Mainstreaming and Outcomes Update Report

Document Type (08) Equalities Update.pdf


9 - Scottish Government Consultation on “A Connected Scotland: Tackling Social Isolation and Loneliness and Building Stronger Social Connections”.

Document Type (09) Tackling Isolation Consultation Response covering report.pdf


10 - Housing Service Quarterly Performance Report: Quarter 3, 2017/18

Document Type (10) Housing Service Quarterly Performance Q3 2017-18 covering report.pdf


11 - Asset Disposal and Reinvestment

Document Type (11) Voids - process for disposal.pdf


12 - Consultation Response to the Proposed Social Housing (Automatic Fire Suppression Systems (Scotland) Bill

Document Type (12) Proposed Social Housing (Automatic Fire Suppresssion Systems) (Scotland) Bill.pdf


13A - Sport and Physical Activity Strategy 2018 to 2028

Document Type (13a) SPA strategy.pdf


13B - Supporting Culture and Sport Services

Document Type (13b) Culture Sport business unit.pdf


14 - Education and Children’s Services Service Quarterly Performance Report: Quarter 3 2017/18

Document Type (14) ECS Q3 2017-18 Performance.pdf


(EXEMPT) 15 - New Build Housing Development Programme 2018/19


(EXEMPT) 16 - Annual Work Plan for Integration Joint Board: Care and Support Services: Procurement Approval

Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Anne Stirling
Turriff and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Chair

Iris Walker
Westhill and District
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Committee Vice Chair

Committee members

Anne Allan
Peterhead North and Rattray

Dianne Beagrie
Peterhead North and Rattray

Stephen Calder
Peterhead South and Cruden

Paul Gibb
Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside

Andrew Hassan
Scottish Liberal Democrat

Andy Kille
Fraserburgh and District

Doreen Mair
Fraserburgh and District
Aligned Independent

Gwyneth Petrie
Huntly, Strathbogie and Howe of Alford

Glen Reynolds
Banff and District

Dennis Robertson
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

Ann Ross
Banchory and Mid-Deeside

Sandy Wallace
Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

Substitute Members

Cllr Neil Baillie, Cllr Marion Buchan, Cllr Eileen Durno, Cllr Alan Fakley, Cllr Alastair Forsyth, Cllr Victoria Harper, Cllr Moira Ingleby, Cllr Alistair McKelvie, Cllr Ian Mollison, Cllr Hamish Partridge, Cllr Glen Reid, Cllr Anne Simpson, Cllr Hazel Smith, Cllr Robbie Withey,

Communities Committee (from 27 January 2017)