Council Overview

Council Appointments


Bill Howatson
19 - Mearns
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Deputy Provost

Ron McKail
13 - Westhill and District
Leader of the Council and Leader of the Conservative Group

Jim Gifford
8 - Mid-Formartine
Deputy Leader of the Council and Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

Peter Argyle
15 - Aboyne, Upper Deeside and Donside
Scottish Liberal Democrat
Leader of the SNP Group

Richard Thomson
9 - Ellon and District
Coordinator of the Aligned Independents

Norman Smith
4 - Central Buchan
Aligned Independent
Leader of the Democratic Independent and Green Group

Paul Johnston
8 - Mid-Formartine
Democratic Independent and Green Group
Leader of the Aberdeenshire Labour & Communities Alliance

Alison Evison
17 - North Kincardine
Scottish Labour
Council administration member
Cllr Wendy AgnewCllr Peter ArgyleCllr Dianne Beagrie
Cllr Lesley BerryCllr Rosemary BruceCllr Marion Buchan
Cllr George CarrCllr John CoxCllr Isobel Davidson
Cllr Sarah DickinsonCllr Marion EwensonCllr Alan Fakley
Cllr Mark FindlaterCllr Paul GibbCllr Jim Gifford
Cllr Andrew HassanCllr Fergus HoodCllr Bill Howatson
Cllr Jeff HutchisonCllr Moira InglebyCllr Andy Kille
Cllr John LathamCllr Sebastian LeslieCllr Dominic Lonchay
Cllr Doreen MairCllr Ron McKailCllr Alistair McKelvie
Cllr Ian MollisonCllr Gillian OwenCllr Hamish Partridge
Cllr Colin PikeCllr Ann RossCllr Michael Roy
Cllr Anne SimpsonCllr Norman SmithCllr Hazel Smith
Cllr Anne StirlingCllr Iain SutherlandCllr Iain Taylor
Cllr Iris WalkerCllr Judy WhyteCllr Robbie Withey

Active Committees Overview

CommitteeChairVice Chair
Aberdeen City Region Deal Joint Committee
Aberdeenshire Community Planning Board
Aberdeenshire CouncilBill HowatsonRon McKail
Aberdeenshire Licensing Forum
ACT2 (Aberdeenshire Charities Trust)
Appeals CommitteeAnne Simpson
Appointments CommitteeJim GiffordPeter Argyle
Audit Committee (from 27 January 2017)Ross CassieAlistair McKelvie
Banff and Buchan Area CommitteeAndy KilleMichael Roy
Banff and Buchan Pre-application Member Consultation ForumAndy KilleMichael Roy
Buchan Area CommitteeNorman SmithDianne Beagrie
Buchan Pre-application Member Consultation ForumNorman SmithDianne Beagrie
Business Services Committee (from 27 January 2017)Jim GiffordMichael Roy
Communities Committee (from 27 January 2017)Anne StirlingIris Walker
Community Empowerment Appeals Committee
Culture and Sport Sub-CommitteeAnne Simpson
Education and Children`s Services Committee (from 27 January 2017)Gillian OwenMark Findlater
Educational Trust Sub-Committee
Employees Joint Consultative CommitteeJim Gifford
Fisheries Working Group
Formartine Area CommitteeIsobel DavidsonIain Taylor
Formartine Pre-application Member Consultation ForumIsobel DavidsonIain Taylor
Funding Of Voluntary Social Work Organisations Sub-Committee
Garioch Area CommitteeFergus HoodDominic Lonchay
Garioch Pre-application Member Consultation ForumFergus HoodDominic Lonchay
Gypsy/Traveller Sub CommitteeAnne Stirling
IJB Audit Committee
Industrial Cases Committee
Infrastructure Services Committee (from 27 January 2017)Peter ArgyleJohn Cox
Integration Joint BoardAnne Stirling
Kincardine and Mearns Area CommitteeWendy AgnewIan Mollison
Kincardine and Mearns Pre-application Member Consultation ForumWendy AgnewIan Mollison
Licensing Board - Central
Licensing Board - North
Licensing Board - South
Licensing Sub-CommitteeFergus Hood
Local Review BodyFergus HoodPaul Johnston
Marr Area CommitteeMoira InglebyJohn Latham
Marr Pre-application Member Consultation ForumMoira InglebyJohn Latham
McDonald Public Park Endowment TrusteesIsobel DavidsonAnne Stirling
North East Scotland Agriculture Advisory Group
North East Scotland Fisheries Development Partnership
Northern Roads Collaboration Joint Committee
Penalty Notice Hearing Panel
Procedures CommitteeBill Howatson
Regulation of Private Rented Housing Sub-Committee
School Placings And Exclusions Appeal Committee
Sustainability CommitteeColin PikeIsobel Davidson
Vacation CommitteeBill HowatsonRon McKail

Council committees overall political makeup